Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum based around the 7 areas of learning; 3 Prime Areas and 4 Specific Areas. Emphasis throughout the Foundation Stage is on engaging the children in first hand learning experiences with a very strong emphasis on play and early communication skills.


The Prime Areas are:

Personal, social and emotional development

Physical development
Communication and Language


These Prime areas help children develop skills
in the following Specific Areas


Mathematical Development
Understanding of the World
Expressive Arts and Design